下載DVDFab 10用戶手冊

為你的應用程式免費下載用戶手冊

DVDFab 使用手冊

 

路徑掃描器是什麼?

 

路徑掃描器使得DVDFab可以複製原本只能在DVD播放機上播放的DVD檔。通過這種方式,DVDFab能夠忽略可能含有複製保護的不可播放的內容。

 

路徑掃描器如何工作?

 

路徑掃描器能像DVD播放機一樣工作,它能進入DVD的全部播放路徑,檢查所有你能在DVD播放機中可以使用的DVD內容。當路徑掃描器工作完成以後,DVDFab就能獲取DVD播放機中能獲取的所有DVD資訊。DVDFab在複製時不會讀取到含複製保護的不可播放的DVD內容。

 

 

 

停用路徑掃描器技術

路徑掃描器將會花費幾分鐘時間來打開DVD,如果你知道所使用的DVD光碟沒有複製保護,你可以停用路徑掃描器以節約時間。

 

 

 

必要時啟用路徑掃描器技術

 

在一般情況下,DVDFab打開DVD時,不會啟用路徑掃描器。一旦DVDFab在複製DVD時檢測到讀取錯誤,它會要求使用者重新開機DVDFab來使用路徑掃描器重新打開DVD。這樣一來,DVDFab就能夠保持高速運轉,並在需要的時候啟用路徑掃描器。在複製過程中,如果讀取錯誤持續了一兩分鐘左右的時間,則預設的“啟用路徑掃描器技術”選項會被使用。

 

啟用路徑掃描器技術(預設)

路徑掃描器技術的進步以及掃描時間的減少使得將此設置定為默認設置成為可能。此功能為DVDFab提供了關於所要複製的DVD的最充足的資訊,從而讓DVDFab可以進行更優質、更高效的備份。當然,你也可以根據需求選擇以上兩個選項。DVD Copy的“完整備份”模式中,“播放導引”一項需要啟用路徑掃描器功能。

 

 

 

掃描特映影片按鈕(BOVs Button Over Video)

BOV是目前DVD中越來越常見的一種功能。BOV的基本作用是完成主要影片到在另一個VTS中的其他內容的轉換。比較典型的例子是《駭客帝國》的白兔特徵。其他的例子有《小鹿斑比2》、《精靈鼠小弟2》、《蜘蛛俠》和《黑衣人2》。

 

持續掃描基礎影像單元少於#

 

DVDFab為BOV掃描電影標題的VOB檔。為了加速、避免浪費時間,跳過不可能含有VOB的部分進行掃描,DVDFab只掃描持續時間較短或時間適中的檔單元。你可以調整想要掃描的最長持續時間的單元數。

預設值為“300”,單元時間為5分鐘。

 

# VOBUs掃描一個VOBU

 

將值設為1,來掃描每個VOBU(緩慢但安全)。選擇更大的數值來跳過一單元內的一些VOBUs。在每種情況下,為了安全起見,VTS中每個單元的首個和末個VOBU都會被進行掃描。

 

 

經過我們測試,將預設值設為30非常合理。假如設置為30,則起始的VOBU被掃描,跳過30個,然後掃描一個,再跳過30個,直到單元掃描完成。預設值為“30”,相當於視頻中的15秒。

 

多重BOVs:

 

選框選項(如下圖所示)設定路徑掃描器在影片基本單位中核查多重BOVs套組。經測試,這種多重套組的情況僅存在於一些特定光碟的特定功能(如“復活節彩蛋”)中。這種深層的分析將會更消耗時間,所以此選項預設為未勾選狀態,以便使路徑掃描器能更快地工作。如果你認為所用光碟中有多重BOVs套組,可以勾選此選項以啟動相應的掃描功能。

 

__________________________________________________

 

 

提示:如果你覺得所用光碟中可能含有“復活節彩蛋”或其他使用多重BOVs的類似功能,除了勾選選框外,你還可以將掃描單元的時間游標調整(至更長),將VOBU掃描調整(至更小),以增加發現多重BOVs的可能。

 



  • 優惠

    全館20%折扣可用。
    複製後面的優惠碼:

    FAB-WVM-OFF

    并把它粘貼到結賬頁面即可獲得優惠。
    注意此優惠碼有效期僅至:
    2017年 08月 28日

  • 獲取免費$20亞馬遜禮品卡
    只需購買

    DVDFab All-In-One
    Lifetime Gift

  • Passkey for DVD & Blu-ray

    萬用的解密軟體組合
    可解密所有受保護的DVD/藍光影片

    價格:$60 立即購買
  • DVD Copy + DVD Ripper

    全球最好的DVD產品組合
    可解決所有DVD複製/
    燒錄/克隆/轉檔問題

    價格:$79 立即購買

Home>Manual>Settings> PathPlayer

DVDFab Manual




What's PathPlayer?

PathPlayer enables DVDFab to copy DVD content only allowed to be played on a real DVD player. In this way, DVDFab will ignore unplayable content which may contain copy protection.


How PathPlayer works?

PathPlayer works like a real DVD player, which scans every play path of a given DVD, checking everything that you can access on a DVD player with a remote controller. DVDFab can know all the content that a real DVD player will read as soon as Pathplayer finishes its job. DVDFab will neglect the copy protections in the unplayable DVD contents during the copy process.


Disable PathPlayer

Disable Pathplayer when the disc to be copied is confirmed non-protected to save the time that Paphplayer may require on scanning the disc.


Enable PathPlayer when necessary

Generally, Pathplayer will be enabled while loading a DVD. Once a reading error is detected while copying DVD, restarting DVDFab to reload the DVD with PathPlayer on would be necessary. If the reading error continues to occur or the error message lasts beyond one minute or two, DVDFab will shift to the default ("Always Enable") option to save time.


Always Enable PathPlayer (Default)

The benefits of this option are the facts that the performance of Pathplayer is enhanced and the scanning time decreased considerably. By enabling this option, DVDFab can get the most information about the disc to be copied and will usually produce a better, more reliable backup copy. Anyway, users can still set the other two options (above) if desired. PathPlayer must be enabled in “Full Disc” mode, when "Jump To..." function is called up.


Scan BOVs (Button over Video)

Button over Video (BOV) is a feature increasingly seen on recent DVDs. The purpose of BOV is basically to make a transition from the main movie to some extras that are in other VTS. One good example is the white rabbit feature in The Matrix. Other examples are Bambi II, Stuart Little 2, Spiderman and Men in Black II.


Scan cells lasting less than # seconds

DVDFab scans the title VOBSs for BOVs. To speed things up and not waste time scanning parts of the VOB that are unlikely to contain buttons, DVDFab only scans cells that are of small to average duration. The preferences allow you to adjust the maximum duration of cells which will be scanned for BOVs.

Default value is '300', which is a cell time of 5 minutes.


Scan one VOBU every # VOBUs

Set it to 1 to scan every VOBU in the selected cells (slowest but safest). Set it to a higher number to by-pass some VOBUs within a cell. In any event, for safety, the first and last VOBU of every cell in the VTS is scanned.

Our tests show the default setting of 30 is reasonable. At this setting, the first VOBU is scanned, then 30 are missed, then another is scanned, then another 30 are by-passed, until the cell ends, at which time the last VOBU is scanned.

Default value is '30', which is about 15 seconds of video.


Multiple BOVs:

This checkbox option (see screen capture below) tells PathPlayer to check for additional BOVs when it finds one set in a cell. This is found only rarely on certain discs for unusual features (like Easter eggs). This deeper analysis takes additional time, so the default is unchecked for faster PathPlayer analysis. You can enable the feature by checking the box if you think there are features like this on your disc.


Sidenote: If you think your disc may have Easter eggs or similar features that use multiple BOVs, in addition to the checkbox you may also want to adjust the PathPlayer sliders (see above) for cell time (longer) and VOBU scanning (skip fewer) to increase the probability of finding them all.