如何將連接模式從AHCI切換為IDE?

2019-01-23 22:03:00



改變韌體的操作需要您的電腦處於IDE模式。您需要在BIOS/UEFI設定中臨時切換這一SATA控制器設定。這一設定通常處於AHCI模式。如果您的電腦不是處於AHCI模式,那麼您無需進行此步驟即可改變韌體。一些電腦已沒有此種設定,這種情況下,您需要使用其他電腦進行設定。

 

要在BIOS中改變設定,您還需要讓Windows自動偵測新模式及載入IDE光碟機(而不是AHCI光碟機)。因此,當重新啟動電腦並在BIOS設定中改變設定時,需要讓Windows進入安全模式。當SATA控制器模式改變後,安全模式總能正常工作。

 

警告:如果您切換SATA模式後沒有進入安全模式,那麼您的Windows將無法啟動!不過不用擔心,您只需要進入BIOS並切換回去,啟動Windows並重新開始。

 

1 — [Windows 7或更晚版本] 重新啟動Windows

[Windows 8/8.1/10] 重新啟動Windows時按住Shift鍵不放

 

2 — 電腦啟動時,迅速按下Del鍵進入BIOS/UEFI設定。請注意,您電腦的輸入設定按鈕可能不同,也許是F2Esc

 

3 — 進入安全模式後,找到SATA控制器模式。查看用戶手冊以便查找。一般SATA控制器模式可在“進階設定”中找到。在SATA控制器模式中,找到AHCI值。找到後,將它切換為“IDE”或“Compatibility”或“Legacy”。

 

4 — 保存並退出

[Windows 7或更晚版本] 按下F8。當功能表出現時,選擇“安全模式”。 

當出現選項時,選擇“解決問題”,然後選擇“進階設定”,然後選擇“啟動設定”(有時位於選項頁第二頁),然後重啟啟動。之後選擇“啟用安全模式”。

 

5 — 在安全模式中,Windows就會從正確的光碟機啟動。您只需在正常模式中重新啟動電腦就可以。

① 降級不能與UHD處理相容的4K UHD光碟機
② 支援主要廠商生產的所有主流4K UHD光碟機
③ 不斷升級,未來可支援更多4K光碟機
④ 使降級後的4K UHD光碟機可進行4K藍光電影備份
⑤ 降級操作非常簡單,新手也可輕鬆學會使用

DVDFab Free Download

Download

How to switch the connection mode from AHCI to IDE?

2019-01-30 07:50:42



(To watch this tips in video, click this link: https://youtu.be/uQcC8psDgAY)

 

The procedure to change the firmware requires that your PC should be in IDE mode. That is a SATA controller setting that you need to switch temporarily in the BIOS/UEFI setup. It is normally in AHCI mode. If your PC is not in AHCI mode, you don't need to do this step and can proceed to a firmware change. Some PCs don't have this setting anymore, in that case, you're out of luck. You need to find another PC that does have this setting.

 

To change the setting in BIOS, you also need to tell Windows to auto-detect the new mode and load IDE drivers instead of AHCI drivers. Therefore, when rebooting to change the setting in BIOS setup, also tell Windows to go in safe mode. Safe mode always works after a SATA controller mode change.

 

WARNING: if you don't boot into safe mode after switching the SATA mode, your Windows will not boot!!! Do not panic: you can go into BIOS and switch back, boot Windows and start over.

 

Step 1 — [For Windows 7 or older] Restart Windows

                [For Windows 8/8.1/10] Hold the Shift key while you restart Windows

 

Step 2 — When PC starts, immediately press Del key to enter BIOS/UEFI setup. Please note that the enter setup key may differ, yours may be F2 or Esc. Consult your PC or motherboard manual for details.

 

Step 3 — When you're in, locate the SATA controller mode. Consult the manual for details. It's usually in Advanced settings, look for 'AHCI' value. When found, switch it to 'IDE' or 'Compatibility' or 'Legacy', however they called it. Well, the opposite of 'AHCI'.

 

Step 4 — Save and exit

[For Windows 7 or older] Press F8. When the menu is shown, choose Safe Mode.

[For Windows 8/8.1/10] When you are shown the choices, chose Troubleshooting, then Advanced options, then Startup settings (sometimes on the second page of options), then Restart. Then choose Enable Safe Mode.

 

Step 5 — When in safe mode, Windows has done its job to boot with the correct driver. There's nothing left for you to do, other than restart in normal mode.

Related Articles

  • Discount

    Time-Limited Storewide 20% OFF
    Copy & Paste Coupon Code:

    JUSP-FAB-OFF

    When Checking out.
    Note that this coupon is only valid till:
    Jun 24, 2019

  • Get $30 Amazon Gift Card for free in

    DVDFab All-In-One
    Lifetime Gift

  • Passkey for DVD & Blu-ray

    The Universal Master Key
    for All Protected DVDs & Blu-rays.

    Price: $69 Buy Now
  • DVD Copy + DVD Ripper

    World's Best DVD Combo
    to Tackle All DVD Copying/
    Burning/Cloning/ Ripping Issues

    Price: $84.9 Buy Now