如今,4K或UHD已經成為一個熱門辭彙。實際上,正如720p取代480p,1080p取代720p一樣,隨著UHD電視和電腦顯示器的價格下降到某種正常水準,4K或超高清(UHD)將取代1080p,成為普遍的解析度。4K和UHD經常被科技網站、電視生產商和電影愛好者交替使用,但這兩個詞在技術上並不意味著同樣的事情。對此感到困惑嗎?現在這篇文章將以一種簡單的方式向你揭示這兩個技術辭彙之間的深刻差異。喜歡看超高清藍光的人也應該看看這篇文章,因為我們會告訴你如何複製和翻錄超高清藍光進行備份。

4K vs. UHD

嚴格來說,這兩個詞的起源是不同的。4K來自於專業的生產和電影標準(DCI標準),而UHD起源於消費者顯示和廣播標準。在4K之前,有一個用於生產和數字投影的2K標準,其特點是解析度為2,048 x 1,080。而4K的解析度翻了兩番,達到4,096乘2,160,這意味著水平面大約有4000個像素,這就是 "4K "的命名方式。這種Cinema 4K解析度的長寬比為1.9:1,這在Cinema螢幕上非常合理。

UHD是超高清的簡稱,源於全高清顯示幕,其高度為1080像素,寬度為1920像素。UHD比1080p大四倍,總分辨率為3,840像素乘2,160像素。它不是我們上面談到的4K標準,但UHD電視和顯示器的生產商經常將這些顯示器宣傳為4K。用 "4K "來描述 "UHD "是合理的,因為這兩種解析度之間沒有太大的區別。4K超高清藍光也使用這種UHD解析度。UHD使用16:9的標準高清電視長寬比。

從上面的分析中,我們可以看到4K和UHD之間存在差異,但在大多數情況下,這些差異並不那麼重要。將它們互換使用或一起使用都是可以的。但4K/UHD與全高清(1080p)之間有很大的區別。像素構成了螢幕上的圖像,所以螢幕上的像素越多,圖像看起來就越清晰、越鮮豔。4K和UHD的尺寸都是1080p的四倍,所以它們肯定比全高清視頻更清晰、更銳利、更逼真。在UHD電視/顯示器上播放UHD信號源,即使坐在家裏的沙發上也能享受到劇院般的效果。

如何複製和翻錄4K超高清藍光?

通過4K超高清藍光,你可以享受到驚人的和令人吃驚的視頻品質。與DVD/藍光光碟一樣,4K超高清藍光光碟是脆弱的塑膠光碟。因此,如果你有一部有價值的超高清藍光電影,你可能也想複製或翻錄這部電影作為備份。DVDFab,專業的藍光解決方案,已經發佈了UHD Copy和UHD Ripper,供用戶複製/翻錄未受保護的4K超高清藍光光碟/檔夾/ISO檔。

注意:通過洩露的AACS 2.0密鑰,你可以用DVDFab UHD Copy或UHD Ripper複製或翻錄受保護的4K超高清藍光光碟。你需要在DVDFab程式上進入公共設置>藍光>UHD來加載受保護的超高清藍光電影的密鑰。

DVDFab UHD Copy

DVDFab UHD Copy是最好的4K UHD複製軟體,它能夠將未受保護的4K超高清電影複製和壓縮到空白的BD-50/25光碟、檔夾或ISO檔中,可以以2160p的速度存儲在硬碟中。雖然超高清藍光中的視頻被壓縮,但高HDR10和Dolby Vision視頻品質將被保留。所以喜歡HDR10和Dolby Vision品質的人不需要擔心,你仍然可以享受到這兩種格式所帶來的高光亮度和自然色彩。

我們都知道,超高清藍光電影是大型的,通常包含約70GB的數據。大數據意味著我們需要花更多的時間來完成複製過程。然而,由於支持最新的硬體加速技術,DVDFab DVD Copy可以將複製時間從平均20小時減少到1小時左右,甚至更少。DVDFab UHD Copy使用起來相當簡單。現在讓我們來看看詳細步驟。

第1步:下載並安裝64位版本的DVDFab 10到你的電腦。

第2步:運行DVDFab 10,進入複製模組,選擇主電影或完整光碟模式。

第3步:加載4K超高清源,點擊扳手圖示,選擇你喜歡的輸出尺寸。

第4步:選擇一個輸出目錄,然後點擊 "開始 "按鈕,開始複製過程。

DVDFab UHD Ripper

DVDFab UHD Ripper是第一款4K超高清藍光開膛手軟件,可以將未受保護的4K超高清電影轉換和翻錄為MKV Passthrough、M2TS Passthrough、MKV.4K.H265.10bit和M2TS.4K.H265.10bit。前兩種格式是無損的,與原始UHD藍光光碟上的視頻品質相同。後兩種格式將原始內容縮小到更小的尺寸,但仍然提供最佳的視頻品質。

雖然超高清藍光被翻錄成普通的M2TS和MKV格式,但HDR10格式仍將被保留。但這與杜比視界不一樣。

如果你的電腦包括一個能夠進行4K HEVC 10位解碼和編碼的視頻卡,DVDFab UHD Ripper可以將翻錄時間從20小時縮減到大約1小時甚至更短。現在我們來看看如何用DVDFab UHD Ripper翻錄4K超高清藍光。

第1步:在電腦上下載並安裝64位版本的DVDFab 10。

第2步:運行DVDFab 10,進入開膛手模塊,加載4K超高清藍光源。

第3步:進入配置檔庫,從MKV Passthrough、M2TS Passthrough、MKV.4K.H265.10bit和M2TS.4K.H265.10bit中選擇一種視頻格式。

第4步:定制你的視頻。在這裏,你可以選擇你想要的標題、章節、音軌和字幕,你也可以自定義設置和編輯你的視頻。

第5步:選擇一個目錄來保存輸出的視頻,並點擊 "開始 "按鈕,開始翻錄過程。

溫馨提示:在開始複製或翻錄UHD藍光光碟之前,您需要檢查您的4K UHD光碟機內的韌體是否友好。否則,您需要用UHD Drive Tool將不友好的韌體降級為UHD友好的光碟機版本,然後重新啟動您的電腦,繼續進行後續的備份任務。

4K vs. UHD

2018-01-08 10:28:55     Posted by Ada

6320

Summary: This article explains the differences between 4K and UHD and shows you how to copy/rip 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray with DVDFab UHD Copy/Ripper.

4K or UHD nowadays has been a buzzword. Actually, Just as 720p replaced 480p, 1080p replaced 720p, 4K or Ultra High Definition (UHD) will take the place of 1080p to become the prevailing resolution with the prices of UHD TVs and computer monitors drop to somewhat normal levels. 4K and UHD are often used interchangeably by tech website, TV producers and cinephiles, but these two words don’t mean the same thing technically. Feel confused about this? Nowthis article will reveal you the deep differences between these two tech words in a simple way. People who loves watching Ultra HD Blu-ray also should have a look at this article, for we will show you how to copy and rip Ultra HD Blu-ray for backup.

 

4K vs. UHD

Strictly speaking, the origination of these two words are different. 4K comes from a professional production and cinema standard (DCI standard) and UHD originates from a consumer display and broadcast standard. Before 4K, there is a 2K standard for production and digital projection which features the resolution as 2,048 by 1,080. While 4K quadruples that resolution to 4,096 by 2,160, which means there are roughly 4,000 pixels on horizontal side, and that’s how the “4K” is named. This Cinema 4K resolution works out to an aspect ratio of 1.9:1, which would make perfect sense on Cinema screen.

UHD, the short for Ultra High definition, stems from the Full HD display, which is 1,080 pixels tall and 1,920 pixels wide. UHD is four times larger than 1080p, with the total resolution as 3,840 pixels by 2,160 pixels. It is not the 4K standard we talked above, but the producers of UHD TVs and monitors often advertise those displays as 4K. It is reasonable to use “4K” to describe “UHD” for there are no big differences between these two resolutions. 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray also uses this UHD resolution. UHD uses the standard HDTV aspect ratio of 16:9.

From the above analysis, we can see that there are differences between 4K and UHD, but in most cases, the differences don’t matter so much. It is ok to use them interchangeably or use them together. But there are big differences between 4K/UHD with Full HD (1080p). Pixels make up the images on the screen, so the more pixels on the screen, the sharper and more vibrant the image look. Both 4K and UHD are four-times the size of 1080p, so they definitely are crisper, sharper and more realistic than Full HD video. To playback a UHD source on a UHD TV/monitor, you can enjoy the theater-like effect even sitting at the couch at your home.

 

How to Copy and Rip 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray?

With 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray, you can enjoy amazing and astonishing video quality. Same with DVD/Blu-ray disc, 4K Ultra HD Blu-rays are fragile plastic discs. So if you have a valuable Ultra HD Blu-ray movie, you may also want to copy or rip the movie for backup. DVDFab, the professional on Blu-ray solution, has already released UHD Copy and UHD Ripper for users to copy/rip unprotected 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray disc/folder/ISO file.

Note: With the leaked AACS 2.0 keys, you can copy or rip protected 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray discs with DVDFab UHD Copy or UHD Ripper. You need to go to Common Settings > Blu-ray > UHD on DVDFab program to load the key of the protected Ultra HD Blu-ray movie.

 

DVDFab UHD Copy

DVDFab UHD Copy is the best 4K UHD copy software which is capable of copying and compressing the unprotected 4K Ultra HD movies to blank BD-50/25 discs, folders or ISO files that can be stored on hard disk drive in 2160p. Though the video in Ultra HD Blu-ray is compressed, the high HDR10 and Dolby Vision video quality will be retained. So people who love HDR10 and Dolby Vision quality do not need to worry, and you can still enjoy the brightness of highlights and natural color boosted by those two formats.

As we all know, Ultra HD Blu-ray movie is large, which usually contains about 70GB of data. Large data means we need to spend more time to complete the copy process. However, with its support the latest hardware acceleration technologies, DVDFab DVD Copy can decrease the copy time from an average of 20 hours to around 1 hour, or less.

DVDFab UHD Copy is pretty easy to use. Now let’s the detailed steps.

Step 1: Download and install the 64-bit version of DVDFab 10 to your computer.

Step 2: Run DVDFab 10, go to Copy module and choose Main Movie or Full Disc mode.

Step 3: Load the source 4K Ultra HD source and click the wrench icon to select your preferred output size.

Step 4: Select an output directory and then click the “Start” button to start the copy process.

 

DVDFab UHD Ripper

DVDFab UHD Ripper is the first 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray ripper software program that can convert and rip unprotected 4K Ultra HD movie into MKV Passthrough, M2TS Passthrough, MKV.4K.H265.10bit and M2TS.4K.H265.10bit. The first two formats are lossless ones that share the same video quality with the video on the original UHD Blu-ray disc. The latter two formats shrink the original contents to smaller size but still provide best video quality possible.

Though Ultra HD Blu-ray are ripped into common M2TS and MKV formats, the HDR10 format will still be retained. But that is not the same with Dolby Vision.

If your computer includes a video card capable of 4K HEVC 10-bit decoding and encoding, DVDFab UHD Ripper can shrink the ripping time from 20 hours to about 1 hour or less.

Now let’s see how to rip 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray with DVDFab UHD Ripper.

Step 1: Download and install 64-bit version DVDFab 10 on your computer.

Step 2: Run DVDFab 10, go to Ripper module and load the 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray source.

Step 3: Go to the profile library, and choose a video format from MKV Passthrough, M2TS Passthrough, MKV.4K.H265.10bit and M2TS.4K.H265.10bit.

Step 4: Customize your video. Here you can choose the titles, chapters, audio tracks and subtitles you want, you can also customize your settings and edit your video.

Step 5: Select a directory to save the output video and click the “Start” button to start the ripping process.

You May Need Other Tools

DVDFab Blu-ray Copy

Copy any Blu-ray to Blu-ray disc/folder/ISO file

DVDFab Blu-ray Ripper

Rip Blu-ray to various video/audio formats

DVDFab Player 5 Ultra

Menu playback on 4K Ultra HD Blu-rays

  • Discount

    Storewide 20% Off is available.
    Go copy and apply the coupon code:

    DECP-FAB-OFF

    when you arriving at the checkout page.
    Notice that this coupon is only valid till:
    Dec 17, 2018

  • Get $30 Amazon Gift Card for free in

    DVDFab All-In-One
    Lifetime Gift

  • Passkey for DVD & Blu-ray

    The Universal Master Key
    for All Protected DVDs & Blu-rays.

    Price: $69 Buy Now
  • DVD Copy + DVD Ripper

    World's Best DVD Combo
    to Tackle All DVD Copying/
    Burning/Cloning/ Ripping Issues

    Price: $84.9 Buy Now