超高清和HDR一樣嗎?眾多用戶在Quaro和Reddit上提出了這樣的問題。實際上,HDR和UHD似乎是兩種不同的技術。是的,它們是,但它們在一起工作很好。UHD代表超高清,HDR代表高動態範圍。UHD本身是媒體設備的默認娛樂標準,因為它具有出色的畫質。HDR只是一種相機功能,它能更多地增強UHD的視覺品質。UHD和HDR的主要區別是,UHD用於解析度,而HDR是一種硬體功能,可以增強UHD螢幕的色彩和對比度。因此,在這篇文章中,我們將詳細討論4K UHD與HDR。

HDR與UHD:有什麼區別?

什麼是4K UHD?

UHD或超高清是由數字4K格式衍生出來的。這兩種技術都是用於顯示解析度。4K和UHD有一點區別,即UHD的解析度是3840x2160p,而絕對的4K解析度是4096x2160p。因此,如果你看到一臺電視說它是4K UHD,那麼它的解析度將是4096x2160p。4K UHD在我們身邊已經有十年了,並且已經成為藍光片的標準格式。4K UHD僅僅意味著更多的像素,它是普通1080p螢幕的四倍。有了這麼多的像素,4K UHD螢幕能夠顯示更清晰的細節,更自然的顏色,真實的黑色,以及色彩的鮮豔度。UHD還包括8K解析度,在日本被稱為超級高清晰度。基本上,8K解析度是原生4K UHD解析度的2倍。4K UHD正逐漸成為遊戲業、電影業和線上電影流媒體服務的默認娛樂標準。

什麼是HDR?

HDR意味著 "高動態範圍",它是最亮的白色和最暗的黑色的比例。我們可以說,高動態範圍越大,圖像就越接近於現實。我們所說的現實,是指UHD螢幕上的真實和栩栩如生的清晰度。HDR與4K UHD螢幕一起工作,在螢幕上提供更明亮的白色和更黑暗的黑色。你可以簡單地說,HDR使4K UHD視頻更接近真實性。人們經常感到困惑,並問 "UHD與HDR一樣嗎?"這樣的問題。但從技術上講,它們是不同的。

HDR的標準版本是HDR10,它被大多數UHD電視所支持。只要擁有一臺支持HDR10的電視,就意味著你將在其螢幕上享受更多的細節,更好的色彩,對比度和清晰度。另外,HDR10電視使用寬光譜,簡單地說,寬光譜將能夠顯示更多的自然色彩,而不是顯示混合的色彩。HDR10使用一套固定的資訊,應用於電影的整個長度。HDR10告訴相容設備亮度應該如何,對比度和顏色深度應該如何,黑色應該有多少。這些資訊在電影的整個長度上保持固定。

HDR10+是三星擁有的最新版本,正在由亞馬遜視頻實施。所以我們可以說,線上流媒體服務現在將能夠以非常便宜的價格提供HDR內容。為此,你將不需要昂貴的藍光播放器,一個快速的網路連接和一個真正的4K UHD HDR10功能的電視就可以完成任務。所有啟用HDR10的電視將默認支持HDR10+。因此,如果你想在你的4K UHD電視上獲得栩栩如生的娛樂效果,那麼購買支持HDR10的電視。從現在起至少10年內,它將是未來的證明。

HDR的另一個組成部分是杜比視界,這是一種4K視頻格式,由杜比環繞公司擁有和開發。杜比視界只有在電視製造商獲得付費許可的情況下才可以使用。這可能是大多數製造商喜歡HDR10和HDR10+的原因。但杜比視界比這兩個好,因為它使用12位色深,而HDR10+的工作原理與杜比視界類似,但使用10位色深。杜比視界逐幀使用元數據。它向相容設備發送資訊,告訴它們亮度應該如何,對比度應該如何,場景中的細節應該是什麼水準。所有這些資訊都是逐幀渲染的,在4K螢幕上提供最佳的觀看體驗。

HLG是HDR的最終變體,代表混合對數-伽馬。它是一個由BBC和NHK開發的HDR標準,是一個免版稅的標準。HLG僅用於廣播信號。HDR10和杜比視界的問題是,它們使用的元數據不能被舊電視和一些新電視讀取。因此,為了解決這個問題,HLG使用了與SDR信號相同的伽馬曲線,但在信號的上方增加了一個帶有額外亮度的對數曲線。這就是為什麼HLG更適用於廣播信號。HLG最大的優勢是它可以與不支持HDR的各種電視配合使用。同時,HDR通常還帶有另一個功能,即寬色域(WCG),它可以讓電視產生比大多數顯示器更多的顏色。

HDR與UHD:真正的區別和外部聯繫

HDR與UHD:你現在知道區別了嗎?也許答案肯定是YES。現在是時候對上面所闡述的內容進行總結了。事實上,4K UHD和HDR並不是相互排斥的,因為它們共同作用,使4K電視產生最大的視覺效果:超強的解析度、優質的視頻圖像、完美的對比度、峰值亮度......4K UHD、HDR和WCG的結合,使視頻圖像更加生動、逼真。

DVDFab 4K UHD藍光解決方案:UHD Copy、UHD Ripper和UHD Creator

所以你現在知道什麼是4K UHD與HDR,以及4K UHD與HDR的區別。如果你正在尋找4K UHD藍光解決方案,如複製4K UHD藍光光碟,翻錄這些UHD藍光光碟,並通過自定義菜單創建自己的4K藍光光碟,那麼請查看下麵這些DVDFab 4K UHD藍光解決方案。

DVDFab UHD Copy

DVDFab UHD Copy是一款4K UHD藍光光碟複製軟體。它可以讓你把原來的4K UHD光碟複製到另一個空白的BD50,或BD25光碟上。DVDFab UHD Copy提供了三個主要功能,即 "完整光碟"、"主要影片 "和 "克隆/刻錄"。現在,這些功能中的每一個都提供了兩種複製光碟的方式。一種是1:1的無損拷貝,另一種是保留2160p解析度的壓縮拷貝。如果你想節省空白UHD光碟的費用,那麼你可以將原始電影壓縮後刻錄到BD50/25光碟上。

好消息是,如果你目前沒有空白藍光光碟,那麼你可以將原始電影複製並保存為ISO或檔夾。之後你可以使用第三方刻錄軟體將該ISO或檔夾刻錄到空白的BD100、BD50或BD25光碟上。

DVDFab刻錄引擎可以刻錄BD50/25光碟,但不能刻錄BD100。這款軟體的另一個優勢是,它能很好地保留HDR10和杜比視界,並且由於英特爾快速同步、Nvidia Cuda和AMD加速,它的複製性能更快。

DVDFab UHD Ripper

DVDFab UHD Ripper是一款4K UHD藍光翻錄軟體,可以將4K UHD轉換為常見的視頻格式,如MKV、M2TS和MP4(僅限1080p)。它提供六種視頻輸出,包括4K(MKV,M2TS),Passthrough(MKV,M2TS),SDR(MKV,MP4)。

兩種Passthrough格式是無損格式,相當於UHD藍光光碟的原始視頻品質,並保留HDR10品質。4k格式也保留了HDR10的品質。4K格式將原始內容縮小到一個相對較小的尺寸,但仍能提供最好的視頻品質,最後兩種SDR格式可以將HDR10內容轉換為無瑕疵的SDR內容,而不影響太多的自然色彩,包括亮度、飽和度、銳度和生動度。

有了內置的視頻編輯器,在轉換4K UHD電影之前,很有可能對其進行編輯。章節選擇和標題選擇選項將讓你選擇你想轉換的視頻,而跳過其他的。有了英特爾快速同步、Nvidia CUDA和AMD加速器,光碟處理速度得到了提升。這些技術降低了翻錄光碟所需的整體時間,因此你需要等待的時間更短。

溫馨提示:當你的4K UHD光碟機內的現有韌體非常不友好,以至於使你的備份軟體無法讀取和複製/翻錄UHD內容時,非常有必要使用UHD Drive Tool將不友好的韌體降級為UHD友好光碟機版本,以便順利複製或翻錄UHD。

DVDFab UHD Creator

你想創建自己的4K UHD藍光光碟嗎,那麼DVDFab UHD Creator就是你的首選。如果你有一部高清電影或用HDR10編碼的電影或普通格式的電影,那麼應該使用這個軟體。DVDFab UHD Creator可以將任何格式的電影/視頻轉換為4K UHD光碟、ISO或檔夾。這種轉換後的4K UHD電影可以在各種UHD播放器上播放。你可以創建你自己的BD100(僅ISO)、BD50或BD25光碟,並在你的UHD播放器上播放它們。

DVDFab UHD Creator在保留HDR10和Dolby Vision品質方面非常出色。創建UHD光碟可能會消耗更多的時間,但不用擔心,DVDFab UHD Creator配備了Intel Quick Sync、Nvidia CUDA和AMD Acceleration。眾所周知,這些技術可以提高處理能力,減少光碟媒體轉換的時間。

關於HDR與UHD的結論

希望通過閱讀這篇文章你已經瞭解4K UHD與HDR的區別。我們剛剛解釋了UHD和HDR,並指出了UHD與HDR的主要區別。我希望你現在知道它們是什麼以及為什麼它們對你很重要。其次,我們解釋了三個最好的4K UHD藍光解決方案,它們能幫助您複製、翻錄甚至創作自己的UHD藍光電影。如果你想嘗試這些解決方案,那麼只需下載64位元版本的DVDFab 11。

Download DVDFab 11, Get 30-day Full Function FREE NOW !

Free Download

UHD vs HDR: Everything You Want to Know

2020-06-17 05:13:58

   Posted by Gabriel; Starry

16540

Summary: The true difference of UHD vs HDR lies in that UHD refers to 4K resolution, while HDR is born to enhance the colors and contrasts of a UHD screen. Here we will discuss in detail about 4K UHD and HDR.

The 25-In-1 Versatile Solution Package

DVDFab 11 is a 25-In-1 bundle that offers the world’s most complete solution on video, DVD, Blu-ray and 4K UHD Blu-ray, such as the backup, conversion and authoring solutions, Cinavia removal solutions, DRM removal solutions, AI-powered video enhancing solutions, and more.

UHD vs HDR: what’s the difference? Is Ultra HD the same as HDR? Numerous users put forward such questions on Quaro and Reddit. Actually, UHD and HDR seem two different technologies. Yes, they are, but they work pretty together. UHD stands for ultra-high definition and HDR stands for high dynamic range. UHD itself is the default entertainment standard for media device because of its outstanding picture quality. HDR is simply a camera feature which enhances the visual quality of UHD even more. The main difference between UHD and HDR is that UHD is used for resolution while HDR is a hardware feature which enhances the colors and contrasts of a UHD screen. So, in this article, we will discuss in detail about 4K UHD and HDR.

 

 

Part 1: UHD vs HDR: What’s the Difference?

 

What is 4K UHD?

UHD or Ultra High Definition is derived from the digital 4K format. Both of these technologies are used for display resolutions. 4K and UHD have a slight difference which is that the UHD resolution is 3840x2160p while the absolute 4K resolution is 4096x2160p. So, if you see a TV saying that it is 4K UHD then its resolution will be 4096x2160p. 4K UHD is around us for a decade now and has become the standard format for Blu-rays. 4K UHD simply means more pixels and it is four times the size of a regular 1080p screen. With so many pixels the 4K UHD screen is able to show sharper details, more natural colors, true blacks, and color vividness. UHD also includes the 8K resolution which is known as Super Hi-vision in Japan. Basically, an 8K resolution is two times the resolution of a native 4K UHD. The 4K UHD is slowly becoming the default entertainment standard for the gaming industry, movie industry, and the online movie streaming services.

 

 

What is HDR?

HDR means ‘High Dynamic Range’ and it is the ratio of lightest whites and the darkest blacks. We can say the more the high dynamic range is, the more close will be the image to reality. By reality, we mean true-to-life and lifelike clarity on a UHD screen. HDR works with 4K UHD screens to deliver brighter whites and darker blacks on the screen. You can simply say that HDR makes a 4K UHD video more close to realism. People often get confused and ask questions like “is UHD the same as HDR?” But technically they are different.

 

The standard version of HDR is HDR10 and it is supported by most of the UHD TVs. Simply having an HDR10 enabled TV means that you will be enjoying more detail, better colors, contrast and clarity on its screen. Also, an HDR10 TV uses a wide spectrum of colors, simply a wide spectrum will be able to show more natural colors instead of showing a mix of colors. HDR10 uses a fix set of information that is applied to the entire length of the movie. HDR10 tells a compatible equipment about how the brightness should be, how the contrast and color depth should be, how much blacks the blacks should be. This information remains fixed to the entire length of the movie.

 

HDR10+ is the newest version owned by Samsung and is being implemented by Amazon video. So we can say that the online streaming services will now be able to provide HDR content at very cheap prices. For that you won’t need expensive Blu-ray players, a fast internet connection and a true 4K UHD HDR10 enabled TV will do the job. All HDR10 enable TVs will by default support HDR10+. So if you want lifelike entertainment on your 4K UHD TV then buy the one which supports HDR10. It will be future proof for at least 10 years from now.

 

Another inclusion of HDR is Dolby Vision a 4K video format which is owned and developed by Dolby Surround. Dolby Vision is usable by TV manufacturers only if they get a paid license for it. This might be the reason why most manufacturers prefer HDR10 and HDR10+. But Dolby Vision is better than these two because it uses 12-bit color depth while HDR10+ works similarly to Dolby Vision but uses 10-bit color depth. Dolby Vision uses metadata frame by frame. It sends information to a compatible equipment and tells them about how the brightness should be, how the contrast should be, what level of detail should be there in the a scene. All this information is rendered frame-by-frame which delivers the best viewing experience on a 4K screen.

 

HLG is the final variant of HDR and stands for Hybrid Log Gamma. It is an HDR standard developed by BBC and NHK and is a royalty free standard. HLG is solely used for broadcast signals. The problem with HDR10 and Dolby Vision is that they use metadata which can’t be read by olders TVs and some newer TVs. So to fix this HLG uses the same gamma curve that an SDR signal uses but adds a logarithmic curve with extra brightness over the top of the signal. That’s why HLG is more suitable for broadcast signals. Biggest advantage of HLG is that it works with a wide range of TVs which doesn’t support HDR. Meanwhile, HDR also usually comes with another feature, called wide-color gamut (WCG), which lets a TV produce more colors than most displays are capable of.

 

UHD vs HDR: True Difference and External Connection

UHD vs HDR: do you know the difference now? Maybe the answer is definitely YES. It’s time to make a summary of what has been elaborated from above. In fact, 4K UHD and HDR are not mutually exclusive, because they work together to enable 4K TVs produce the utmost visual effect: superb resolution, quality video image, perfect contrast ratio, peak brightness...The combination of 4K UHD, HDR and WCG results in a video image that is more vivid and lifelike.

 

 

Part 2: DVDFab 4K UHD Blu-ray Solutions : UHD Copy, UHD Ripper and UHD Creator

 

So you now know what 4K UHD and HDR are and the difference of 4K UHD vs HDR. If you are looking for 4K UHD Blu-ray solutions like copying 4K UHD Blu-ray discs, ripping those UHD Blu-ray discs, and creating your own 4K Blu-ray discs with custom menus then check out these DVDFab 4K UHD Blu-ray solutions below.

 

DVDFab UHD Copy

DVDFab UHD Copy is a 4K UHD Blu-ray disc copy software. It lets you copy your original 4K UHD discs to another blank BD50, or BD25 discs. DVDFab UHD Copy provides three main functions which are ‘Full disc’, ‘Main movie’, and ‘Clone/burn’. Now each of these functions provides two ways of copying the disc. One is the 1:1 lossless copy and other one is the compressed copy with 2160p resolution retained. If you want to save money on blank UHD discs then you can compress the original movie and burn it to a BD50/25 disc.

 

The good thing is that if you currently don’t have a blank Blu-ray disc then you can copy and save the original movie as an ISO or a folder. Later you can burn that ISO or folder on a blank BD100, BD50 or BD25 using a third party burning software.

 

DVDFab burning engine can burn BD50/25 discs but not BD100. Another advantage of this software is that it is very good at retaining the HDR10 and Dolby Vision and has faster copy performance because of Intel Quick Sync, Nvidia Cuda, and AMD acceleration.

 

 

DVDFab UHD Ripper

DVDFab UHD Ripper is a 4K UHD Blu-ray ripping software which can convert 4K UHD to common video formats likes MKV, M2TS, and MP4 (1080p only). It provides six video outputs including 4K (MKV, M2TS), Passthrough (MKV, M2TS), SDR (MKV, MP4).

 

The two Passthrough formats are lossless formats which equal the original video quality on the UHD Blu-ray disc and retain HDR10 quality. The 4k formats also retain the HDR10 quality. The 4K formats shrink the original contents to a comparatively smaller size, yet still offering the best video quality possible, and the last two SDR formats can convert the HDR10 contents to flawless SDR contents without compromising too much of the natural color, including brightness, saturation, sharpness, and vividness.

 

With a built-in video editor, it is quite possible to edit your 4K UHD movies before converting them. And the chapter select and title select options will let you choose the videos that you want to convert while skipping the rest. With Intel Quick Sync, Nvidia CUDA, and AMD Accelereration the disc processing speed gets boosted. These technologies bring down the overall time required in ripping the discs so you have to wait less.

 

Warm Tips:  when the existing firmware inside your 4K UHD drive is so unfriendly that it prevents your backup software reading and copying/ripping UHD content, it's highly imperative to use UHD Drive Tool to downgrade unfriendly firmware to UHD friendly drive version so as to copy or rip UHDs without a hitch.

 

DVDFab UHD Creator

Do you want to create your own 4K UHD Blu-ray discs then DVDFab UHD Creator is for you. If you have a high definition movie or a movie encoded with HDR10 or a movie with common formats then this software should be used. The DVDFab UHD creator will convert any movie/video of any format to a 4K UHD disc, ISO, or folder. This converted 4K UHD movie can be played on various UHD players. You can create your own BD100 (ISO only), BD50 or BD25 discs and play them on your UHD player.

 

DVDFab UHD Creator is very good at retaining HDR10 and Dolby Vision quality. Creating a UHD disc may consume more time but don’t worry DVDFab UHD Creator is equipped with Intel Quick Sync, Nvidia CUDA, and AMD Acceleration. These technologies are known to increasing the processing power and reduce the time required for disc media conversion.

 

 

 

Conclusion

 

4K UHD vs HDR: do you know the difference? Hope you’ve understood through reading this post. We just explained UHD and HDR, and pointed out the vital difference of UHD vs HDR. We just explained UHD and HDR. I hope you now know what are they and why they are important to you. Secondly, we explained three best 4K UHD Blu-ray solutions which help you to copy, rip, or even create your own UHD Blu-rays. If anytime you want to try these solutions then just download the 64-bit version of DVDFab 11.

Play back DVDs, Blu-ray and 4K Ultra HD Blu-rays with menus

Featuring the most advanced multimedia playback technologies, DVDFab Player 6 lets you watch DVD, Blu-ray and 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray discs, ISO files and folders with native navigation menus. Plus the HDR10+ and HD audio output support, you get the best movie enjoying experience that's once only available on standalone home DVD/Blu-ray/4K UHD players.

You May Need Other Tools
DVDFab Blu-ray Copy

Copy any Blu-rays as Blu-ray discs/folders/ISO files saved on hard drive for better backup and playabck

DVDFab Blu-ray Ripper

Rip Blu-rays (discs/ISOs/folders) to all mainstream video/audio formats, esp. 4K videos

DVDFab Player 6 Ultra

World's first and best 4K media player with menu naviagtion and HDR10 support to play all DVDs/ (4K UHD) Blu-rays/HEVC and regular videos