每個人都熟悉常用的視頻格式,如MP4,MKV或AVI,但現在,你可能會遇到一個格式,你甚至不知道存在的。對於很多人來說,RMVB就是這樣一種格式,它可能有點令人沮喪,因為很多播放器都不支援這些檔案,除非你為它們下載特定的編解碼器。這就是為什麼今天我們要看看如何將RMVB轉檔為MP4,這樣你就不必再擔心這種格式的相容性問題了。

第1部分:RMVB - 為什麼需要將RMVB轉檔為MP4格式

RMVB是RealMedia Variable Bitrate的縮寫,這是對這種格式實際情況的一個很好的描述。RMVB檔案是標準RealMedia(RM)容器的擴展,它使用可變比特率進行壓縮,並為它所容納的視頻數據進行專門優化。與標準的RM檔案相比,這些檔案使用了更有效的壓縮方法,因此尺寸通常較小。視頻品質也不差,但由於這是一個相對較新的格式,你會發現很多播放器都難以播放這些類型的檔案。

那麼,是將RMVB轉檔為MP4好呢,還是嘗試尋找一個相容的媒體播放器?嗯,這完全取決於你在哪個平臺上,以及你有多喜歡下載額外的播放器。除了RealPlayer和其他幾個選項外,你會發現大多數媒體播放器將無法正常運行RMVB檔案。在某些情況下,你可以下載第三方編解碼器,這將擴展你的播放器的功能,使其能夠處理RMVB檔案,但尋找合適的編解碼器總是很麻煩。

就平臺而言,值得注意的是,即使你有一個相容的播放器,一些操作系統在處理RMVB檔案方面要比其他系統差很多。例如,你在Windows或Mac上播放這些檔案比在移動設備、遊戲機或智能電視上播放更容易。另一個原因是,你應該學習如何將RMVB轉檔為MP4,這與視頻品質有關。MP4檔案使用H.264編碼方法,這是一個更有效的壓縮標準,在保持視頻品質方面做得更好。

第2部分:如何將RMVB視頻無損地轉檔為MP4

現在你知道為什麼要考慮將RMVB轉檔為MP4,讓我們來談談如何做到這一點。我們推薦的方法是使用DVDFab Video Converter,這是一個非常強大且易於使用的工具,允許你在大量不同的格式之間轉檔檔案,包括RMVB到MP4。該軟體還包括許多有用的編輯和定制工具,你可以在轉檔視頻之前使用這些工具來個性化你的視頻。例如,你可能想剪切或修剪某些部分,改變解析度或長寬比,並添加字幕或浮水印。所有這些以及更多都可以通過DVDFab Video Converter輕鬆實現。以下是它的工作原理。

1. 打開DVDFab 11,進入轉檔器模組,開始使用。將你想轉檔的RMVB檔案拖放到用戶介面的任何地方,或者使用 "+"按鈕,然後導航到你電腦上的位置。


2. 進入左上角的Profile Switcher,選擇輸出格式。在這種情況下,我們正在做RMVB到MP4的轉檔,所以我們要選擇MP4選項,但如果你想進行不同類型的轉檔,可以隨意選擇其他可用的格式。


3. 作為一個可選的步驟,你可以花幾分鐘時間查看視頻編輯和高級設置菜單,如有必要,在轉檔前編輯和定制你的檔案。使用任何工具和選項來調整您的視頻,然後進入最後一步。


4. 一旦一切看起來很完美,你可以使用底部的下拉菜單為輸出挑選一個不同的目標檔案夾,如果你對默認檔案夾不滿意的話。最後,點擊綠色的 "開始 "按鈕,等待軟體完成對檔案的處理。

結語

除了這篇文章介紹的方法外,還有一些其他方法可以讓你將RMVB轉檔為MP4。不過,我們發現最簡單和最有效的方法是使用DVDFab Video Converter進行視訊轉檔。這款軟體不僅可以幫助你轉檔檔案,而且還允許你編輯和自訂檔案。此軟體支援30天全功能免費試用,趕快下載試用吧!

How to Convert RMVB Videos to MP4

2019-03-28 23:07:14     Posted by Gabriel

1415

Summary: Lots of players don’t support RMVB files, but we could convert RMVB to MP4 which is a mainstream video format. Here we will show you how to convert RMVB videos to MP4.

The Most Complete Multimedia Backup Solutions

As the world’s most complete multimedia backup solution package, DVDFab 11 offers four major modules, Copy, Ripper, Video Converter and Creator, and a bunch of other useful utility tools with amazing features.

Everybody is familiar with commonly used video formats like MP4, MKV or AVI but every now and again you may come across a format that you had no idea even existed. RMVB is such a format for a lot of people and it can be a bit frustrating because a lot of players don’t support these files unless you download specific codecs for them. That is why today we’re going to take a look at how to convert RMVB to MP4 so that you won’t have to worry about compatibility issues with this format ever again.

 

Part 1: RMVB and Why We Need to Convert RMVB to MP4 Format

RMVB stands for RealMedia Variable Bitrate, which is a good description of what this format actually is. RMVB files are an extension of the standard RealMedia (RM) container that have been compressed using a variable bit rate and are optimized specifically for the video data it houses. These files use a more efficient compression method compared to the standard RM files and are therefore usually smaller in size. The video quality isn’t too bad either but because this is a relatively new format, you’ll find that a lot of players struggle to play these types of files.

So is it better to convert RMVB to MP4 or try finding a compatible media player? Well, that all depends on which platform you’re on and how much you like downloading additional players. Aside from RealPlayer and a couple of other options, you’ll find that most media players will not be able to properly run RMVB files. In some cases you can download third-party codecs that will expand the capabilities of your player and allow it to handle RMVB files but finding the right codecs is always a hassle.

As far as the platform is concerned, it’s worth noting that some operating systems are much worse at handling RMVB files than others even if you do have a compatible player. For instance, you’ll have an easier time playing these files on Windows or Mac than on mobile devices, gaming consoles or smart TVs. Another reason why you should learn how to convert RMVB to MP4 is related to video quality. MP4 files use the H.264 encoding method, which is a more efficient compression standard that does a much better job at preserving video quality.

 

Part 2: How to Convert RMVB Videos to MP4 Losslessly

Now that you know why you should consider converting RMVB to MP4, let’s talk about how you can do it. The method we recommend is by using DVDFab Video Converter, a very powerful and easy to use tool that allows you to convert files between a large variety of different formats, including RMVB to MP4. The software also includes many useful editing and customization tools that you can use to personalize your videos before you convert them. For example, you may want to cut or trim certain parts, change the resolution or aspect ratio, and add subtitles or watermarks. All of that and much more can be easily achieved with DVDFab Video Converter. Here’s how it works:

1. Open DVDFab 11 and go to the Converter module to get started. Drag & drop the RMVB file you want to convert anywhere inside the UI or use the “+” button and then navigate to its location on your computer.

best software to convert rmvb videos to mp4 losslessly

 

2. Go to the Profile Switcher in the upper left corner to pick the output format. In this case, we’re doing an RMVB to MP4 conversion so we’re going to pick the MP4 option but feel free to pick any of the other available formats if you want to perform a different type of conversion.

rmvb to mp4 conversion

 

3. As an optional step, you can spend a few minutes checking out the Video Edit and Advanced Settings menus to edit and customize your files before conversion if necessary. Use any of the tools and options to adjust your videos and then proceed to the final step.

powerful software to convert rmvb to mp4

4. Once everything looks perfect, you can use the bottom dropdown menu to pick a different destination folder for the output if you’re not happy with the default one. Finally, click the green Start button and wait until the software finishes processing your file.

best converter to convert rmvb to mp4

 

Conclusion

Although you don’t necessarily have to convert RMVB to MP4 in every situation, it does come in handy to know how to do it just in case you can’t find a compatible player or you’re on a platform that tends to struggle with these types of files. There are a few other methods that allow you to convert RMVB to MP4 but we found that the easiest and most efficient way is to simply use DVDFab Video Converter. Not only can this software help you convert files but it also allows you to edit and customize them, which is always very helpful, so don’t hesitate to check it out.

Read here, we have known RMVB and how to convert RMVB to MP4. Then would you like to download the MP4 from YouTube?  We share 15 Hollywood movies and tell you how to free download MP4 hollywood movies.

1. Download online videos from YouTube, Facebook, Vimeo, and over 1000 other sites
2. Allow users to choose their preferred video quality to download, up to 8K in resolution
3. Download an entire playlist or process 5 download tasks to maximize work efficiency
4. Enable turbo-speed to download 10 times faster so as to save users' invaluable time

You May Need Other Tools
DVDFab DVD Ripper

Rip DVDs to various video/audio formats

DVDFab Blu-ray Ripper

Rip Blu-rays to various video/audio formats

DVDFab UHD Ripper

Rip UHD Blu-rays to various video formats

  • Discount

    Time-Limited Storewide 20% OFF
    Copy & Paste Coupon Code:

    SECF-FAB-OFF

    When Checking out.
    Note that this coupon is only valid till:
    Sep 30, 2019

  • DVDFab All-In-One
    Lifetime Gift


    Gift 1: $30 Amazon Gift Card
    Gift 2: 5-Computer License

  • DVDFab DVD Copy

    Copy DVDs to blank discs, ISO files or folders, with up to 6 copy modes.

    Fast
    Easy
    High Quality
    Free Download