因為具有更大的空間和更高的畫質,藍光光碟正在逐漸取代DVD光碟成為更受歡迎的光碟格式。現在,4K藍光光碟也已橫空出世,這種光碟存儲空間更大,畫質更是達到了超高清。不過,享受這些高畫質光碟的前提是顯示器要足夠好,不然別說享受4K藍光畫質了,就連享受藍光畫質都可能存在問題。這也是為什麼很多人喜歡MKV視訊的原因。將自己喜歡的電影存儲到藍光光碟上固然很好,但有時選擇MKV數位格式是更好的選擇,因為數位格式不會隨著時間推移而過時,並且易於複製或傳輸。既然如此,我們不如現在就來看看如何使用簡單易用的工具將藍光電影轉檔成MKV。

 
第1部分:如何輕鬆快速將藍光電影轉檔成MKV視訊
DVDFab Blu-ray Ripper是一種專業的轉檔工具,它能快速高效地將藍光電影轉檔成MKV。此軟體可以將任何類型的藍光光碟,包括4K和3D藍光光碟,快速轉檔成數位格式。DVDFab Blu-Ray Ripper除了能將藍光光碟轉檔成MKV格式,它還能生成各種常見格式的視訊,它甚至還能提取藍光電影中的音訊。DVDFab Blu-ray Ripper還是一種好用的視訊編輯軟體,它提供了多種功能強大的工具供您編輯視訊使用。您既可以用它快速轉檔藍光光碟,也可以盡情自訂出獨具特色的輸出檔案,DVDFab Blu-ray Ripper是最好的藍光轉檔MKV軟體。以下是它的使用步驟:
1.打開DVDFab 11並選擇“轉檔”功能。將藍光光碟插入光碟機中,DVDFab會自動將它載入。您也可以使用“+新增”按鈕將電腦中的ISO檔或資料夾載入進來。

2. 點擊介面左上方的“預設檔選擇器”,選擇“格式”,然後選擇“MKV”預設檔。如果您想轉檔成其他格式,可以選擇其他格式的預設檔。

3. 在開始轉檔之前,您可以進行多種編輯設定。例如,您可以在“進階設定”面板中設定視訊品質、幀頻、解析度、視訊或音訊編解碼器等內容。另外,打開“視訊編輯”面板可以修剪視訊、修整視訊、添加字幕或浮水印,以及改變飽和度、對比度、亮度等視訊參數。最後,您可以從主介面中選擇影片、章節、音軌和字幕。

4. 視訊編輯完成後,您可以在介面最下方選擇輸出路徑。DVDFab 11新增了一個直接輸出至YouTube選項,如果您想輸出至YouTube,點擊“地球”形按鈕。現在按下“開始”按鈕,即可開始藍光轉檔MKV進程。

 
第2部分:關於藍光保護的延伸知識
所有生產預錄藍光光碟的公司都必須依法將一種或多種複製保護植入到藍光檔案中。目前主要有3種類型的保護,通常由光碟廠商決定將那些保護植入到藍光檔案中。最早的保護誕生於2006年,即AACS加密。第二種保護是BD+,誕生於2008年。Cinavia是最後出現的保護,也是最難被破解的保護。
DVDFab Blu-ray Ripper可以移除以上介紹的所有保護。在移除保護時,AACS和BD+可被直接移除,Cinavia較難移除,所以必須借助另外一個工具DVDFab Blu-ray Cinavia Removal。這個工具和DVDFab Blu-ray Ripper一起工作,就能輕鬆移除Cinavia了。
 
結語
如果不使用專業工具,將藍光電影轉檔成MKV是很困難的事情,所以,我們推薦您使用DVDFab Blu-ray Ripper進行轉檔。它不僅能轉檔各種類型的藍光光碟,還能將藍光光碟轉檔成各種常見視訊格式。此外,DVDFab Blu-ray Ripper提供眾多功能強大的編輯工具,可以移除藍光光碟中的各種保護。

How to Quickly Convert Blu-ray to MKV?

2018-11-29 07:33:11     Posted by Rebecca

258

Summary: Do you want to rip/convert Blu-ray to MKV files for digital backup or playback on various video players? Check the post to learn how to quickly convert Blu-ray to MKV videos.

Blu-ray has replaced DVD as the preferred disc format thanks to its much higher capacity and the ability to store high definition media content. Nowadays, there’s also an enhanced version of the format known as 4K Blu-ray which can store even more data, this time in ultra-high definition. However, unless you own a good monitor, you’re not really going to see the benefits offered by Blu-ray, let alone 4K Blu-ray content. That is why a lot of people still prefer MKV videos, which have the added benefit of occupying a lot less storage space. Having your favorite movies on Blu-ray is great but sometimes digital-only MKVs are a better option because they don’t degrade over time and are very easy to copy or transfer. With that in mind, today we’re going to take a look at how you can turn Blu-ray to MKV with a very easy to use tool.

 

Part 1: How to Convert Blu-rays to MKV Videos Easily and Quickly

DVDFab Blu-ray Ripper is a professional tool that lets you rip Blu-ray to MKV with maximum efficiency and very little effort. The software can rip any type of Blu-ray disc, including 4K and 3D variants, and quickly turn it into digital format. In addition to MKV, DVDFab Blu-Ray Ripper also supports all the other popular formats currently available and can even be used to extract audio tracks from Blu-ray discs. Not only that, but DVDFab Blu-ray Ripper also doubles as a great video editor, giving you plenty of powerful tools to work with. Whether you want to quickly rip discs or you prefer to take your time and carefully edit the output file, DVDFab Blu-ray Ripper is the best way to convert Blu-ray to MKV and many other formats. Here’s how it works:

1. Open DVDFab 11 and go to the Ripper module to get started. Insert the Blu-ray disc you want to rip or use the Add button to load an ISO file or folder that’s already stored on your computer.

blu-ray to mkv

2. Access the Profile Switcher from the upper left side of the UI and make sure to select the Format tab. We’re doing a Blu-ray to MKV conversion in this example so the output option we’re going to select in this case is MKV. If you want to convert to a different format, feel free to use any of the other options and make sure to use the filters to gain access to even more formats.

rip blu-ray to mkv

3. Before you rip the Blu-ray to MKV you may want to spend a few minutes playing around with some of the editing options. For example, you can use the Advanced Settings menu to change things like video quality, frame rate, resolution, video or audio codec, and more. Meanwhile, opening the Video Edit menu will give you access to tools that allow you to trim and crop the video, add subtitles or watermarks, and change video proprieties like saturation, contrast, and brightness. Finally, you can also choose which titles, chapters, audio tracks, and subtitles you want to rip directly from the main menu.

convert blu-ray to mkv

4. Once you’re done editing the video, you can use the bottom menu to pick the destination folder. A new addition to DVDFab 11 lets you upload ripped videos straight to YouTube so feel to use the globe button if you want to try it out. To begin the Blu-ray to MKV conversion simply press the Start button and wait until the software finishes processing your file.

convert blu-ray to mkv

 

Part 2: Extended Knowledge on Blu-ray Protections

All companies that manufacture pre-recorded Blu-ray discs are required by law to also include one or multiple copy-protection schemes for the files found on the Blu-ray. There are currently three major types of protection and it’s usually up to the disc manufacturer to decide which one of them will be applied to the files. The first level of protection has been around since 2006 and is known as Advanced Access Content System Encryption (or AACS Encryption). The second level goes by the name BD+ protection and was originally developed two years later in 2008. Cinavia is the third and most recent level of protection while also being the most difficult to bypass.

It’s worth noting that DVDFab Blu-ray Ripper can remove all levels of protections when ripping Blu-ray to MKV. AACS and BD+ are removed by default, however, Cinavia is a lot more difficult to bypass and requires an additional tool known as Cinavia Removal Solution. Having this extra tool alongside the main DVDFab Blu-ray Ripper software guarantees that you’ll never have to worry about even the most advanced protection schemes ever again.

 

Conclusion

It can be difficult to properly rip Blu-ray to MKV if you’re not using a professional tool, which is why we recommend trying DVDFab Blu-ray Ripper. Not only can you rip all types of Blu-ray discs with this software but you can also choose what format you want to convert the disc into, and there are plenty to choose from. In addition, DVDFab Blu-ray Ripper also comes with powerful editing tools and the ability to remove even the most stubborn protection schemes from Blu-ray discs.

You May Need Other Tools

DVDFab DVD Ripper

Rip DVDs to various video/audio formats

DVDFab UHD Ripper

Rip UHD Blu-rays to various video formats

DVDFab Blu-ray Copy

Copy any Blu-rays to Blu-ray discs/folders/ISO files

  • Discount

    Storewide 20% Off is available.
    Go copy and apply the coupon code:

    DECP-FAB-OFF

    when you arriving at the checkout page.
    Notice that this coupon is only valid till:
    Dec 17, 2018

  • Get $30 Amazon Gift Card for free in

    DVDFab All-In-One
    Lifetime Gift

  • Passkey for DVD & Blu-ray

    The Universal Master Key
    for All Protected DVDs & Blu-rays.

    Price: $69 Buy Now
  • DVD Copy + DVD Ripper

    World's Best DVD Combo
    to Tackle All DVD Copying/
    Burning/Cloning/ Ripping Issues

    Price: $84.9 Buy Now